Welcome to the
North American MenEngage Network
 Boys and Men for Gender Equality                                                                                                       

NAMEN Steering Committee.

Members are elected annually in the fall to serve on the Steering Committee for three year terms.  Here is our current Steering Committee.   We meet bi-monthly via video web conference:

Steering Committee Members

  • James Arana - MERGE for Equality, Springfield MA
  • Kate Bojin - White Ribbon Campaign - Toronto, Ontario, Canada
  • Steven Botkin - MERGE for Equality - FLorence, MA
  • Chuck Derry - Gender Violence Institute - Clearwater, MN
  • Aapta Garg - Promundo Global Programs - Washington, DC
  • Alan Heisterkamp - University of Northern Iowa (Center for Violence Prevention) - Cedar Falls, IA
  • Carlos Idibouo -  Diversity Consultant, Toronto, Ontario, Canada
  • Shane Joseph - Independent - Toronto, Ontario, Canada
  • Cliff Leek - Stony Brook University - New York, NY
  • Tonya Lovelace - Women of Color Network, Inc. - Harrisburg, PA
  • Jeremy Neville - Mending the Sacred Hoop
  • Rob Okun - VOICE MALE Magazine - Amherst, MA

  • Rus Funk - Development Coordinator - Louisville, KY
  • Craig Norberg-Bohm - Administrative Coordinator - Boston, MA

(As of August 2019)

© North American MenEngage Network     Privacy Policy     Terms and Conditions     Donate Now
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software