Welcome to the
North American MenEngage Network
 Boys and Men for Gender Equality                                                                                                       

NAMEN Board of Directors.

Board Members are elected annually in the fall to serve for three year terms.  Here is our current board membership.   We meet bi-monthly via video web conference:


  • James Arana - MERGE for Equality, Springfield MA
  • Kate Bojin - White Ribbon Campaign - Toronto, Ontario, Canada
  • Steven Botkin - MERGE for Equality - FLorence, MA
  • Aapta Garg - Promundo Global Programs - Washington, DC
  • Alan Heisterkamp - University of Northern Iowa (Center for Violence Prevention) - Cedar Falls, IA
  • Carlos Idibouo -  Diversity Consultant, Toronto, Ontario, Canada
  • Shane Joseph - Independent - Toronto, Ontario, Canada
  • Cliff Leek - Stony Brook University - New York, NY
  • Tonya Lovelace - Women of Color Network, Inc. - Harrisburg, PA

  • Staff
  • Rus Funk - Development Coordinator - Louisville, KY
  • Craig Norberg-Bohm - Administrative Coordinator - Boston, MA

(As of February 2020)

© North American MenEngage Network     Privacy Policy     Terms and Conditions     Donate Now
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software